Department District Commanders

2021-2022 District Commanders are the first line in a Post's chain of command

Use the contact form below to reach your district commander

Michigan District Map

1st District - Greg Spight
Posts in the county of Wayne and cities of Detroit, Grosse Pointe, and Hamtramck
2nd District - Larry Alaniz
Posts in Jackson, Lenawee, Monroe, and Washtenaw County
Sonja Patrick3rd District - Sonja Patrick
Posts in Branch, Calhoun, Eaton, Hillsdale, Kalamazoo County
Earl Lash4th District - Earl Lash
Posts in Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Cass, St. Joseph, and Van Buren County
Fred Youngs5th District - Fred Youngs
Posts in Kent and Ottawa County
6th District - James Bliss
Posts in Genesee, Ingham, and Livingston County
August Miele7th District - August Miele
Posts in Huron, Lapeer, Macomb, Sanilac, and St. Clair County
8th District - Leo Cowdry
Posts in Clinton, Gratiot, Ionia, Montcalm, Saginaw, and Shiawassee County
Ed Herter9th District - Ed Herter
Posts in Benzie, Grand Traverse, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, and Wexford County
David Yahr10th District - David Yahr
Posts in Alcona, Arenac, Bay, Clare, Crawford, Gladwin, Iosco, Isabella, Mecosta, Midland, Ogemaw, Oscola, Oscoda,  and Roscommon County
Tom Chernetski11th District - Tom Chernetski
Posts in Alger, Chippewa, Delta, Luce, Mackinac, Menominee, and Schoolcraft County
12th District - Richard Weatherholt
Posts in Baraga, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Marquette, and Ononagon County
Rob Kamin16th District - Rob Kamin
Covers the following Posts in Wayne County - 67, 75, 173, 200, 217, 231, 232, 251, 285, 319, 337, 364, 389, 409, 426, 447, 472, 478
Kimberly Lambouris18th District - Kimberley Lambouris
Posts in Oakland County
Bob Wallin19th District - Bob Wallin
Posts in Alpena, Antrim, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Emmett, Kalkaska, Mt. Morency, Otsega, and Presque Isle County