Department District Commanders

2020-2021 District Commanders are the first line in a Post’s chain of command

Use the contact form below to reach your district commander

Michigan District Map
1st District – Jeff Haeseker
Posts in the county of Wayne and cities of Detroit, Grosse Pointe, and Hamtramck
2nd District – Terry Beck
Posts in Jackson, Lenawee, Monroe, and Washtenaw County
3rd District – Duane Miller
Posts in Branch, Calhoun, Eaton, Hillsdale, Kalamazoo County
4th District – David Buist
Posts in Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Cass, St. Joseph, and Van Buren County
5th District – Dan Cooper
Posts in Kent and Ottawa County
6th District – Bob Higley
Posts in Genesee, Ingham, and Livingston County
7th District – Tim Shosey
Posts in Huron, Lapeer, Macomb, Sanilac, and St. Clair County
8th District – Art Diffin
Posts in Clinton, Gratiot, Ionia, Montcalm, Saginaw, and Shiawassee County
9th District – Josh Jones
Posts in Benzie, Grand Traverse, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, and Wexford County
10th District – Joe Duby
Posts in Alcona, Arenac, Bay, Clare, Crawford, Gladwin, Iosco, Isabella, Mecosta, Midland, Ogemaw, Oscola, Oscoda,  and Roscommon County
11th District – George Maciejewski Jr
Posts in Alger, Chippewa, Delta, Luce, Mackinac, Menominee, and Schoolcraft County
12th District – Wendy Retzloff
Posts in Baraga, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Marquette, and Ononagon County
16th District – Ed Gorecki
Covers the following Posts in Wayne County – 67, 75, 173, 200, 217, 231, 232, 251, 285, 319, 337, 364, 389, 409, 426, 447, 472, 478
18th District – Mike Fitzgerald
Posts in Oakland County
19th District – Charles Boman
Posts in Alpena, Antrim, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Emmett, Kalkaska, Mt. Morency, Otsega, and Presque Isle County